Home > Hardware, Software > I like ShoreTel

I like ShoreTel

I got my new ShoreTel telephone today. I’ve been using the software (ShortTel Call Manager) for a long time now. I had a good feeling about this so I went to check what is the story.

I found out that it is a new publicly traded company (SHOR – ShoreTel Inc) that has lots of good coverage in the news.

I still think that this company is fairly unknown and has great potential (current price $15.44).

Company web site: Official ShoreTel Website

Forbes:  ShoreTel: Cisco’s Nimble Foe – Forbes.com

I like it that I can use the minimized screen (I leave it hanging in the lower right corner) to look for a number form my contacts or just to type/copy a number in. It is very useful that when you’re away from your desk but still on the network to be able to see that someone is looking for you (especially from home connected through the VPN). I’m yet to look into the capabilities of my new phone but it does look nice and I heard that the two way speaker is great.

Categories: Hardware, Software
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

