Home > Method, Monitoring, Observations, Software > T2T – Technorati to Twitter – blog monitoring

T2T – Technorati to Twitter – blog monitoring

Following Chris Brogan advice in his Commuter Feed-Twitter as a Platform post:

“Twitter as a platform is one of my favorite things to consider. Why? Because what Twitter has created has spawned so many interesting, sometimes useful, and always creative extensions.”

I will be sharing highlights from the blog monitoring project results and news using Twitter. If you are interested in hearing about changes to blogs’ Technorati rank please follow the @BlogMon user.

I’m now working to automate more and more steps in the blog monitoring project that will help me to produce results quicker and to scale the process.

Most of the twits to @BlogMon are done manually today but hopefully not for long.

My Twitter personal username is @kerendg – I usually don’t twit what I’m currently doing but I do note:

  • What am I thinking now
  • What am I reading, seeing, hearing now
  • About new UsingIT blog posts and ideas

So, if you want to DM me please use @kerendg  and not @BlogMon. If you follow @BlogMon I will follow you using @kerendg.

I will be happy if you share with me about great bloggers you know using @kerendg. If you do so please add under what category (or domains of interest) these bloggers falls in (if possible).

In the future as this project grows beyond using Technorati I plan on keeping this channel for sharing information related to finding great blogs and bloggers.

Enjoy.

  1. February 19, 2008 at 12:25 pm

    Sounds like a neat project. Let me know how it turns out after a while.

  2. Keren Dagan
    February 19, 2008 at 4:55 pm

    Chris,
    Thanks. Btw, you are a great blogger and I think that the world already knows that.
    Keren

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

