Home > Monitoring, Software > Keeping busy – beta tester @your-service

Keeping busy – beta tester @your-service

Only started looking at Xoost – search sharing i.e. United we search, divided we fall (on spam)

I barely had a chance to explore Search Wikia – from Google: “open source Internet search engine, to which the community can contribute.” I call it read/write search. It seems like an interesting concept.

Also, goofing around with Plurk – I’m not sure that I have the time and energy going through another Twitter like service infatuation:). I’m pleased to be able to see the Gantt chart¬†like time-line.

I’m honor by the coming requests to look at new technologies. I wish I had more time to do that.

I’m also waiting for Twingly launch (possibly soon) – check the spam free search – very cool and functional.

RecommendBox is getting more and more interactive. Having more members form my location can make it even more valuable. For some categories it is only useful for a community sharing local knowledge (restaurants, events, places). For others it does not matter so much (books, websites, video games). I can see many areas how this kind of a service improve and I believe it will over time. If this flies they have a chance to make good money from advertisement. People from MA, USA please come and check it out .  It is still in a very early stage of development.

Other things that keep me busy – for one it is work! We have our own release coming soon.

I’m also working on a report that sums some of the progress I made in the “great blogger fishing project” (you can start from this post and keep going down the thread).

My @Blogmon discovered this great resource if you care about SERP: SEOTops, apparently Musa Aykac knows a lot about it and is willing to share (95.7% gain in Technorati rank in less 38 days, WOW! – now: 29898).

Bye for now.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

