Home > Observations > While I’m away and happy blog birthday to Webnomena

While I’m away and happy blog birthday to Webnomena

I will be on vacation next couple of weeks and actually in the air when this blog celebrates its one year anniversary.

So, dear blog, I wish you happy first year birthday in advance and I hope to have you around for many more years.

I can talk about all sorts of statistics showing my progress during this time but I think that if I learned one thing this year is that there is no single measure to capture the social media experience. There is no number that can tell what the new friends I made, thanks to this blog, means to me.

So, while I’m a way…

  • I will check my personal email few days after landing (around 11/16) if not sooner
  • I promise to follow back on Twitter as soon as I can
  • I promise to think about new blog posts and deeply mediate about new web phenomena
  • I will do some math about what worked and what did not this year and if I’ll gain new insight I promise sharing it here.
  • Google, if you are rethinking my PageRank, this time give me the credit for being around more than one year. Yes, I  still do value stats 🙂

RonSho - serenity

This is another great work from Ron Shoshani  – go check his photostream on Flickr.

Kfir Pravda is the person that inspired me into blogging. He is a great blogger himself, an extremely smart person, and a true friend. I can’t thank him enough. Kfir is this blog godfather (or as Cathy Browne suggested on Twitter – the blogfather). And if I get lucky I might even meet him on this trip.

Do you have a blogfather? maybe you can tweet his Twitter user name with the #blogfather hashtag so we can all look for new and inspiring people to follow (using Twitter Search).

Ciao.

  1. November 24, 2008 at 10:40 am

    Happy usingit-webnomena-birthday (a bit late, I know)! You rock!

    /Anton, Twingly

  2. Keren Dagan
    November 24, 2008 at 9:16 pm

    Anton,

    Thank you. You and your pals rock even more.

    Keren

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

